Thank God I’m a Coder Boy!

Well life at the Fig ain’t very laid back
Ain’t much an old coder boy like me can’t hack
It’s early to rise, late in the sack
Thank God, I’m a Coder Boy

Got up in the morning, ain’t feeling fine
Last night’s code took too much time
Too much script with buggy lines
Thank God, I’m a Coder Boy

Well passing variables by value never did me no harm
Sometimes raisin’ an exception sometimes workin’ like a charm
Got API docs tatooed on my forearm
Thank God I’m a Coder boy

When the work’s all done and the sun’s settin’ low
I turn on the XBox and get gears of war to show
The kids are asleep so I keep it kinda low
Thank God I’m a coder boy

Well I got me a fine wife, I got me some skittles
When the sun’s comin’ up I got tweets and some twittles
Recursion ain’t nothin’ but a funny, funny riddle
Thank God I’m a coder boy

Well I wouldn’t trade my Bimmer for diamonds or jewels
I never was one of them metrosexual fools
I’d rather have my SDK’s and my development tools
Thank God I’m a coder boy

Yeah, venture cap folk drivin in a black limousine
A lotta stock holders thinkin’ that’s a mighty keen
Son, let me tell ya now exactly what I mean
I thank God I’m a coder boy

Well I got me a fine wife, I got me some skittles
When the sun’s comin’ up I got tweets and some twittles
Recursion ain’t nothin’ but a funny, funny riddle
Thank God I’m a coder boy

Well, my iPad was my daddy’s til the day he died
And he took me by the hand and and held me close to his side
He said…”Live a good life and code mobile apps with pride
And thank God you’re a coder boy”

My daddy taught me young how to code and how to debug
He taught me how to work hard and that coffee was a drug
Taught me how to love and how to jagermeister chug
Thank God I’m a coder boy

Well I got me a fine wife, I got me some skittles
When the sun’s comin’ up I got tweets and some twittles
Recursion ain’t nothin’ but a funny, funny riddle
Thank God I’m a coder boy

Well thank God I’m a coder boy!
Thank God I’m a coder boy!!

Leave a Reply

