I Can’t Fight This Framework Anymore…

I can’t fight this framework any longer.
It seems like such a really great gizmo
What started out as a small ZIP
Has grown larger.
And its learning curve will make my work go slow

I tell myself that I can’t hold out forever.
Friends said there is no reason for my fear.
I feel so secure when I read their forums
It should give my work direction,
And make everything so clear.

And even as I ponder,
Converting every app in sight
Its docs make my brow furrow
As I code late into the night
But I’m getting closer than I ever thought I might.

And I can’t fight this framework anymore.
Writing my own code is such a chore.
Gotta learn before my job gets shipped offshore
And stays in Eastern Europe forever

And I can’t fight this framework anymore.
I’ve forgotten what I started fighting for.
It’s time to put my app into the store,
And delete the backdoors, forever.

Cause I can’t fight this framework anymore.
I’ve forgotten what I started fighting for.
Tired of my ux being an eyesore
Gonna show my boss I am hardcore!
Baby, I can’t fight this framework anymore.

4 thoughts on “I Can’t Fight This Framework Anymore…

  1. Iva Jouikov

    Really had a laugh at the “before my job gets shipped offshore” 🙂 Can’t replace talent with McDonalds engineers!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

